Leeto La Polokwane will be a household name for all citizens in the City of Polokwane, by providing an affordable public transport service that is safe, reliable, convenient, and universally accessible.

The Phase 1A of Leeto la Polokwane is expected to start its operations in 2020.  Before the actual operations, the system will undergo a dry run to test the effectiveness of the system while at the same time training the drivers to efficiently run the buses.

Phase 1A consists of two Trunk Extension Routes and two Complementary Routes which will serve the Seshego, Flora Park and Westenburg areas. The complete system will be characterised by the dedicated bus lanes, the use of a travel card, bus stops, a control centre, one median station, a layover facility, trunk extension routes, and complementary routes.

Construction of dedicated bus lanes along Nelson Mandela Drive from Zebediela Street until Seshego Circle are now complete. The dedicated lanes will shorten the arrival time for the passengers by separating the Leeto buses  from the normal traffic.

A median station and a bus depot are under construction. The station will be situated at the Central Business District (CBD) along General Joubert Street between Thabo Mbeki and Grobler Street. The bus depot which is situated in Seshego, Zone 8 on New Era Drive Street, will house 36 Leeto la Polokwane buses for Phase 1A operations.

In the meantime, buses will only drop and collect commuters at the bus stops, by the roadside. The buses will operate from the layover facility which is located near the Itsoseng Centre at the Corner of Fluorspar and Silicon Street.